Avoid Harsh Careless Driving Penalties With The Ticket Clinic
Careless driving tickets in California are a serious matter. If you’re convicted of this type of traffic offense, you can receive substantial fines and even jail time. If you need a Half Moon Bay careless driving ticket lawyer, consider the attorneys at The Ticket Clinic. We have been helping drivers throughout the state for more than 30 years and have a success rate exceeding 80 percent.
California Careless Driving Statutes
Careless driving is known as reckless driving under California law. This charge is used when a person is operating a vehicle with wanton disregard for the safety and property of others, and it can cover anything from an illegal U turn ticket to using a cell phone behind the wheel.
Careless Driving Penalties
Penalties for those convicted of reckless driving are as follows:
- Standard reckless driving carries fines of $145 to $1,000 and between five and 90 days in jail.
- Reckless driving of a vehicle for commercial reasons comes with fines of up to $2,500 and up to six months in jail.
- Reckless driving in which another person is injured is punishable by 30 days to six months in jail and between $200 and $1,000 in fines.
- If serious injuries occur, including fracture, concussion, paralysis, or brain injury, the driver can receive from 16 months to three years in jail.
Don’t Wait – Get in Touch Today
If you have received a careless driving ticket, consult a Half Moon Bay accident ticket cleaner at our firm to avoid these penalties as well as points on your license and possible license suspension. If you’re wondering “where’s the Ticket Clinic near me?” you’ll be happy to know that we have 10 locations throughout the state. Call our red light camera ticket lawyer today at 1-800-248-2846 or fill out our convenient online contact form to request a call from one of our experienced attorneys. We are ready to advocate on your behalf for all types of traffic offenses.